DWC Trade Windows

78 Alma Road
Winton, Bournemouth
Dorset BH9 1AN edit business info

remove this ad

Would you recommend this business?

test
0 Yes 1 No

Opening Times

  • Sunday Closed

Other local companies

Get the latest news and offers from this business

Current Weather

Partly Cloudy - 21°C

Partly Cloudy
21°C

Dorset Weather »

Local travel information

Days Out With Kids
You can now add photos

Visit our website

www.dwctradewindows.co.uk

The web site was last checked on: 20th August 2014 and was confirmed to be working correctly.

Contact this business

Location map & directions to DWC Trade Windows

Click to activate map

Get directions to here

Reviews

1 review of DWC Trade Windows

Write a review
(2 out of 4)
  • John D.'s Photo


    Joined: 1 year ago
    1 review

    Poor
    21st August, 2013

    (2 out of 4)

    We bought replacement doors for our property back in 2008. Was assured by DWC that we'd receive a FENSA certificate shortly after completion. The doors were fitted fine and - touch wood - we've not had a problem with them. Sadly, despite chasing the FENSA certificate at the time, calling both the fitter and DWC themselves, it never arrived and frankly we didn't realise its importance at the time.

    As we're currently remortgaging, we called DWC to see whether they either (a) had the certificate or (b) knew the name of the fitter. At first we were dealt with politely and we were asked to call back the next day. However, upon calling back as requested, my wife was left literally in tears by the unhelpful and surly man she spoke to. I also spoke to this person a few minutes later and was spoken to in a manner that was completely unacceptable. His whole attitude was that we were wasting his time and that he couldn't be bothered to help.

    I would not recommend this business to a friend

    Quality
    Good
    Service
    Awful
    Value for money
    Poor
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes 0 Report this review This review is the personal opinion of an individiual and not of iDorset
    Business Owner
    Business owner reply 17th September, 2013

    Customer bought windows from us in 2008 and had a fitter fit them, not a DWC fitter. Next time we hear from this customer 5 years later when they realise they have not got a Fensa certificate.

    I advised them to go to the local council for an inspection, because they said this would cost them money they got upset. I also told them even if we had fitted under the DWC banner we cant go back to Fensa 5 years later to register a property, the customers were totally ignorant to the rules of making sure there installation was covered.

    This response is the personal opinion of the management/business owner and not of iDorset

Contact this business, DWC Trade Windows

Send an email